## CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA (Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

(Through E-mail)



## NOTIFICATION

The Vice-Chancellor is pleased to appoint Prof. S. K. Gahlawat, Department of Biotechnology, as Chairperson, Department of Biotechnology under Statute 22(1)(a) of this University Act, 2003 for a term of three years with immediate effect.

Further, the Vice-Chancellor has ordered that Chairperson, Department of Biotechnology will continue to be the Chairperson, Department of Microbiology.

dated: 23-08-2024

Endst. No. AC-I/127-(J)/24/ 4380 - 4457

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and further necessary action:

- 1. All the Chairpersons, University Teaching Departments, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 2. Prof. S. K. Gahlawat, Department of Biotechnology, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 3. Director, UITDC, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa for uploading the notification on University Website.
- 4. All Branch Officers, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 5. P.S. to Vice-Chancellor (for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 6. P.A. to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

Deputy Registrar (Academic)